Bridget Jones’ Huge Little Sister

January 22, 2007 at 2:11 pm Leave a comment

I am taking control of my life. Starting now. There is no excuse for me to be overweight, when I have the means to eat healthy and set an example for my children with diet and excercise. As of today, I am finally going to buckle down and get this done.

 My goal weight is 190 lbs. I am 6 feet tall, and have always been curvy. I’d like to retain that sensual body shape with abit of booty, so 190 lbs is comfortable for me.

I have failed miserably at holding a diet friend accountable, and I think it was attributed to the fact that I fail at diets myself. I know I have an addiction to sugar. I’m not kidding. There will be times where I wake up in the middle of the night and grab a juice box to soothe the sugar beast.

So here is my promise for the entire world to see:

 Today is a new day for Kate. I will place pictures of my overweight self on my fridge and pantry. I will set reminders on cabinets not to eat mindlessly in front of my computer. I will wake up at 6 a.m to vigorously excercise to Dance Dance Revolution (cardio) every single morning. If I can get someone to watch my children, I will go work out in my free apartment complex weight room.

The only person holding back my weightloss and health, is myself.

I will not set a bad example for my children.
I will show them healthy foods and excercise.
I will not die of diabetes.
I will manage my sugar addiction.
I will not eat at my computer.
I will have a healthy snack when the children go to bed.
I will not hate myself or hate food.
I will learn to eat the right way.

I know this sounds like self motivation, but I’m sick and tired of buying fat clothes. I’m sick and tired of looking at myself in the mirror and only liking the way my eyes look before I leave the house. I want to fit into normal attire. I want to look healthy. I want to catch the attention of an entire room like I did when I was at goal weight.

I will update with progress.

Wish me luck. Hopefully, I’ll look like this when I am done.

 

and not like this:

Entry filed under: Random Rumblings.

Click, Click, Boom! New Space Pictures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Dream's Photos

It's really not a cookbook, we promise...

Eh-ho!

The Ultimate Vain

More Photos

