Tumble Down

December 17, 2006 at 10:59 pm 1 comment

It’s been a busy weekend. On Thursday, I managed to fall down the stairs at 2 a.m. No, I wasn’t drunk. I was half asleep and responding to the cries of my 2 year old daughter. My foot missed a step, and down I went. It was odd, as my body hit the floor and every part screamed with pain, I couldn’t help thinking; ‘I really hope I didn’t wake up Alicia.’ But alas, she came bounding down the stairs to see if I was alright.

 Short story, a (as Dr. Cox from Scrubs would put it) haaaayyyyoooojjjjaaahhh bruise on my ass, and a broken wrist with other assorted aches and pains in my body.

In summary, becareful you go down the stairs slowly at 2 a.m. in the dark you’ll find there is really nothing to hold on to as you tumble down into the gates of hell.

Entry filed under: Random Rumblings.

Woman Sees State in Chip Gift Wrapping for Men..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tsatogata  |  December 18, 2006 at 5:10 pm

    Ow. Ow ow ow ow ow. I would type more but my wrists are sympathetically aching. But my ass is fine.

    (But wouldn’t this make a great horror movie script? “Hell At The Bottom Of The Stairs!” *insert cheesy Psycho horror movie violins*)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Dream's Photos

It's really not a cookbook, we promise...

Eh-ho!

The Ultimate Vain

More Photos

